Holidays in the mountains are an established ritual for you: every year, for the Christmas holidays or the February break, it's the perfect time to recharge your batteries with family and friends. That's great, but have you tried going to the mountains in the spring? I can hear you now: "with the good weather, we prefer to go where it's warm". Here are 6 reasons to change your mind and give skiing a try in April!

Skiing on groomed runs
L.Brochot

01

Ideal skiing conditions

In April, the weather in Val Thorens is often fine and the snow is soft, less frozen and therefore pleasant to ski in. We're at an altitude of 2300m, so there's no need to worry about the quality and quantity of the snow. The resort's teams are working hard to make sure your runs are in tip-top condition, even at the end of the season!

Bonus feature: in April, you still have access to the 3 Vallées ski area, the largest ski area in the world ⛷️

Buoys on the slopes
L.Brochot

02

You don't need to dress like an Inuit

There's no need to pile on layers of clothing - you'll be lighter and more comfortable to move around in! Sometimes you can even ski in shorts and a T-shirt, as long as you're not afraid of tasting the freshness of the snow if you fall.

The sun is stronger and more generous at this time of year than in winter, so make sure you use a high-protection sun cream to avoid sunburn 😉

Sunset 3 Vallées
A.Brot

03

The days are longer

You have more time to enjoy your day, so you can relax in a deckchair during your lunch break, take your time on the slopes, finish your day's skiing later and even watch the sunset with a good beer on the terrace (it's good for your recuperation).

Not to be missed: Every Wednesday from February until the beginning of May, the Péclet Funitel closes at 6.30pm, so you can extend your skiing day or enjoy an aperitif at the summit! All the info on the Péclet by Night.

Afrojack concert at 360
T.Loubere

04

More outdoor events

In spring, more than ever, activities and events take place outdoors at Val Thorens. Atmospheric bars on the slopes welcome headliners such as the JBL Snowparty; activities in the resort and on the ski area take place long after the slopes have closed, and the weeks are punctuated by entertainment for young and old. Find out what's in store in our events calendar.

First tracks VT
L.Brochot

05

There are fewer people on the slopes and in the resort

This makes it easier to let go, relax and come back from your holiday feeling toned and invigorated. It's also a great time of year for beginners. You'll be able to choose your lines on the slopes and won't have to wait at the lifts.

The same applies to the roads: no more traffic jams in December or February, in April, even during the school holidays, there is much less traffic on the roads.

Very Incredible Package April

06

There are some great offers

For this 2024 season, don't miss our VERY INCROYABLE PACKAGE

  • A package from €415 / person with accommodation + ski pass
  • 100 free gifts
  • Complimentary breakfast delivered to your accommodation every morning
  • A stay of your choice, from 13 to 20 April or from 20 to 27 April

So, are you convinced? Let's make a bet! If you come to Val Thorens once in the spring, there's no doubt you'll come back again at the same time in subsequent years!

PS: at Val Thorens, we ski from November to May, so if you can't make it in April, we look forward to seeing you at the beginning of May for our closing weekend: The Last Great One.


Bookable online

04 May 05 May 2024

The Last Great One

  • Val Thorens
One last weekend of festivities before the end of the season? Val Thorens is the place to be! Kick off your skis for the last Grand Final of the winter season in Val Thorens, on 4 and 5 May 2024. Free entertainment on 4 and 5 May On the programme for the weekend: waterslide,...

Themes

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Les vacances à la montagne sont pour vous un rituel bien ancré : chaque année, pour les vacances de Noël ou pour les vacances de février, c’est le moment idéal pour partir se ressourcer en famille ou entre amis. C’est déjà super, mais avez-vous essayé de partir à la montagne au printemps ? Je vous entends d’ici : “avec le beau temps, on préfère aller là où il fait chaud”. Voici 6 raisons qui vous feront changer d’avis et vous pousseront à tester le ski en avril !

Ski sur piste piste damée
L.Brochot

01

Les conditions de ski sont idéales

En avril, à Val Thorens, il fait souvent beau et la neige est douce, moins gelée et donc agréable à skier. Nous sommes à 2300m d’altitude, il n’y a donc pas d’inquiétudes à avoir quant à la qualité et à la quantité de la neige. Les équipes de la station ne ménagent pas leurs efforts pour vous offrir des pistes au top même en fin de saison !

En bonus : en avril, vous avez encore accès au domaine skiable des 3 Vallées, le plus grand domaine skiable du monde ⛷️

Bouée sur les pistes
L.Brochot

02

Vous n’avez pas besoin de vous habiller comme des inuits

Inutile d’empiler les couches de vêtements, vous serez plus léger et plus à l’aise pour bouger ! Vous pourrez même parfois skier en short et tee-shirt, à condition que vous n’ayez pas peur de goûter à la fraîcheur de la neige en cas de chute.

Le soleil à cette époque de l’année étant plus fort et plus généreux qu’en hiver, veillez à utiliser une crème solaire à haute protection pour éviter les coups de soleil 😉

Sunset 3 Vallées
A.Brot

03

Les journées sont plus longues

Vous avez plus de temps pour profiter de votre journée et pouvez donc vous prélasser dans un transat pendant la pause déjeuner, prendre votre temps sur les pistes, terminer votre journée de ski plus tard et même contempler le coucher de soleil avec une bonne bière en terrasse (c’est bon pour la récup).

À ne pas manquer : tous les mercredis à partir du mois de février et jusqu’à début mai, le Funitel de Péclet ferme à 18h30 afin de prolonger la journée de ski, ou de prendre un apéro au sommet, au choix ! Toutes les infos sur la page Péclet by Night.

Concert Afrojack au 360
T.Loubere

04

Les animations en extérieur sont plus nombreuses

Plus que jamais, au printemps, les activités et événements se vivent en extérieur à Val Thorens. Les bars d’ambiance sur les pistes accueillent des têtes d’affiche comme lors de la JBL Snowparty ; les activités en station et sur le domaine skiable se vivent bien après la fermeture des pistes et les semaines sont rythmées par des animations pour petits et grands. Découvrez ce qui vous attend dans notre agenda des animations.

Premières traces VT
L.Brochot

05

Il y a moins de monde sur les pistes et en station

Il est ainsi plus facile de lâcher prise, de se détendre et de revenir de vos vacances tonifié et revigoré. C’est également une période de la saison à privilégier pour les débutants. Vous aurez le choix dans vos trajectoires sur les pistes et n’aurez pas besoin d’attendre aux remontées mécaniques.

Cela vaut également pour la route, fini les bouchons de décembre ou février, en avril, même pendant les vacances scolaires, la circulation est beaucoup moins importante sur les routes.

Package Very Incroyable Package avril

06

Il y a de super offres

Pour cette saison 2024, ne manquez pas notre VERY INCROYABLE PACKAGE

  • Un package à partir de 415€ / personne avec hébergement + forfait de ski
  • 100€ de cadeaux offert
  • Le petit déjeuner offert et livré dans votre hébergement tous les matins
  • Un séjour au choix, du 13 au 20 avril ou du 20 au 27 avril

Alors, convaincu ? On lance le pari ! Si vous venez une fois à Val Thorens au printemps, nul doute que vous reviendrez à cette même période les années suivantes !

PS : à Val Thorens, on skie de novembre à mai, si vous n’avez pas la possibilité de venir en avril, nous vous attendons début mai pour notre week-end de fermeture : La Grande Dernière.


Réservable en ligne

04 mai 05 mai 2024

La Grande Dernière

  • Val Thorens
Un dernier weekend de fête avant la fin de la saison ? C’est à Val Thorens que ça se passe ! Venez déchausser vos skis pour l’ultime Grande Dernière de la saison d’hiver à Val Thorens, les 4 et 5 mai 2024. Des animations gratuites les 4 et 5 mai Au programme de ce week-end : waterslide,…

Thématiques

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu