Dive into a new winter season in Val Thorens, where a range of innovations and improvements await you from 25 November 2023 to 5 May 2024. From ski slopes to activities, accommodation and services, discover the new experiences that will make your stay unforgettable!

What's new in the ski area

L.Brochot

Giant letters on the slopes

There are (at least) 197,223,000 of you who ask us every year... so we've done it!

You'll find our 2 giant letterings on the green Traversée des 2 lacs piste (2 lacs chairlift) and the blue Traversée de montaulever piste (3 Vallées chairlift or funitel).

Two easily accessible slopes and carefully chosen vantage points for perfect shots!

A panoramic footbridge at Cime Caron

Inaugurated this winter, the new panoramic footbridge at Cime Caron gives access to a rotunda suspended in mid-air, offering an exceptional panorama of the resort and the surrounding peaks.

A central shaft gives you a view of the void beneath your feet, and the peaks are engraved directly on the glass, so you'll know everything the next time someone asks you "Is that Mont Blanc?

Upcoming projects: Already in the process of being transformed, Cime Caron will be home to a new building from the 2024/2025 season. Linked to the existing pedestrian tunnel, it will house a panoramic terrace, a wine cellar and a bar and restaurant service. It's sure to become the place to be if you want to enjoy a 360° panoramic view of Mont Blanc.

A new ski touring trail

Open since the beginning of January 2024, the new ski touring piste, in partnership with Salomon, is made up of two sections: Petite Sud and Grande Sud.

The trail starts in the Balcons district at the Les Balcons Platinium residence in Val Thorens and arrives at the picnic area of the Chardons red trail.

With a total length of 3.83 kilometres, this trail offers a positive vertical drop of 408m.

A ski run named after Chloé Trespeuch

It's an honour to have a track named after me on my home turf, where I grew up, from my first snowplough to my Olympic goals.

At the age of 29, Chloé Trespeuch already has a great track record: eight years after winning bronze in Sochi in 2014, she is Olympic snowboardcross vice-champion at the Beijing Olympics in 2022 and world No. 2 this season. A member of the Val Thorens club since the age of 6, she started out as a skier but quickly moved on to snowboarding. She joined the French snowboard team in 2009 and quickly achieved results that promised her a bright future in the discipline. Val Thorens had to honour its ambassador with a radiant smile by inaugurating a slope in her name, where she "learned, fell, progressed, doubted and loved".

The Chloé Trespeuch stadium can be reached by taking the blue Chalets piste from the 2 Lacs chairlift.

New activities

Malaysia, a complete makeover for the world's largest resort club

A legendary club in Val Thorens, the Malaysia underwent a complete transformation last summer. For its 39th season, clubbers can look forward to an entirely new concept. With a new logo, a new space, a new concept and new sound and image techniques, the Malaysia has a real ambition to be the "nightclub of the 3rd millennium".

As for the sound, none other than Laurent Garnier, an icon of international electronic culture, helped rethink the acoustics of the club. He went to Vienna, to the Grelle Forelle club, to find "the best sound in the world" and install it at Malaysia. In terms of space and visuals, the club called on renowned film and music video director Alexandre Courtès to rework the entire concept and visual design. The general idea behind the project was to transform the entire venue into a visual space, with a volume and animations that immerse the spectator in a playful universe.

Finally, on the practical side, the entrance to the club will be moved down Place Caron so that clubbers can wait in the warmth of an underground access corridor that can accommodate up to 200 people. So it's a brand new, cutting-edge club for party-goers this season!

www.valthorens.com/equipement/le-malaysia

Wellness experience at the Spa de l'Oxalys

To celebrate its twentieth anniversary, the 4-star Oxalys residence in Val Thorens is renovating its "Wellbeing" area and opening a new Spa. Designed to meet the needs of today's travellers in search of a moment out of time and absolute well-being, the Spa de l'Oxalys is a veritable haven of peace. A modern, soothing environment with a team of qualified practitioners, for an atmosphere conducive to relaxation and recovery.

www.valthorens.com/equipement/le-spa-de-loxalys

Infosnews
Altapura Hotel

The Altapura Pure Altitude Spa becomes a Spa Codage

The new Spa Codage at Altapura plunges you into a world of snow and ice dedicated to muscle relaxation, physical preparation and recovery. The Day Spa package includes a 1,000 m2 wellness area with an indoor/outdoor pool, the only one of its kind in the resort, and a one-hour treatment. The day is rounded off with a gourmet break in the hotel restaurant, 2Mille3.

www.valthorens.com/equipement/spa-altapura-by-codage

What's new in the accommodation sector

Hotel Marielle ****

To cater even more to families, who are a priority target, the Marielle is offering a few new features this winter for the enjoyment of young and old alike, with a new XXL games room: pool table, table tennis, table football, video games... and its unmissable bouncy castle outside.

Adults will not be left out with the pétanque court on the terrace, a new feature this winter,
to make after-ski even more fun! What's on offer? The new sausage and ham stand in partnership with the delicatessen "La Belle en Cuisse".

www.valthorens.com/hotel/hotel-marielle

Hotel Fahrenheit 7 ****

The establishment is continuing to renovate and redecorate its rooms while retaining its sporting and festive DNA. The spirit of °F7 is impertinent, quirky and warm: the decor, staff uniforms, menus and music programme leave nothing to chance. Whether it's a live acoustic performance in the cosy atmosphere of the Zinc (the hotel bar), a private DJ set during the Seven Parties or après-ski on the terrace, the events at °F7 make the hotel The Place To Be!

www.valthorens.com/hotel/hotel-fahrenheit-seven

What's new in services

Chalet Péclet, a new visitor centre

Completely refurbished, the Chalet Péclet, the focal point of the Place Péclet, which until recently housed public toilets, has been given a facelift. The chalet now offers a brand new Tourist Office reception point for visitors, and is also the new home of local radio station R'St Martin, Les Menuires, Val Thorens.

Club by ESF Val Thorens - A multi-purpose room for everyone

The ESF has completely refurbished the ROC de Péclet kindergarten to create a new multi-purpose room. As of this winter, this room can accommodate seminars (up to 70 people), meetings (up to 24 people) or even act as a coworking space. Accessible by car or directly from the slopes, it offers incredible views of the mountains! Prices: from €300 for half a day.

www.esf-valthorens.com

What's new in partnerships

L.Brochot

Partnership with Chambéry Savoie Mont Blanc handball

Chambéry Savoie Mont Blanc Handball, a club that has been playing at the highest professional level for over 20 years, has chosen Val Thorens as its partner and oxygenation centre. After a 4-day training camp in July 2023, the staff and players will now be making regular visits to the highest resort in Europe, in both summer and winter, to prepare fully for the sporting challenges that lie ahead.

Now you know everything! So, are you ready to make the most of the 2023-2024 winter season?


Book your stay in Val Thorens

Availability
Texture

Themes

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Plongez dans une nouvelle saison hivernale à Val Thorens, où un éventail d’innovations et d’améliorations vous attend du 25 novembre 2023 au 5 mai 2024. Des pistes de ski aux activités, en passant par les hébergements et les services, découvrez les nouvelles expériences qui rendront votre séjour inoubliable !

Les nouveautés du côté du domaine skiable

L.Brochot

Des lettres géantes sur les pistes

Vous êtes (au moins) 197 223 000 à nous le demander chaque année… alors on l’a fait !

Retrouvez nos 2 lettrages géants sur la piste verte Traversée des 2 lacs (télésiège 2 lacs) et la piste bleue Traversée de montaulever (télésiège ou funitel 3 Vallées).

Deux pistes accessibles facilement et des points de vue choisis avec soin pour vous permettre de réaliser des photos parfaites !

Une passerelle panoramique à la Cime Caron

Inaugurée cet hiver, la nouvelle passerelle panoramique de la Cime Caron donne accès à une rotonde suspendue dans le vide et offre un panorama d’exception sur la station et sur les sommets qui l’entoure.

Un puits central permet de voir le vide sous vos pieds et les sommets sont directement gravés sur les vitres, de quoi être incollable la prochaine fois que l’on vous demandera “c’est le Mont Blanc ça ?”.

Les projets à venir : déjà en cours de transformation, la Cime Caron accueillera, dès la saison 2024/2025, un nouveau bâtiment. Relié au tunnel piéton déjà existant, il accueillera une terrasse panoramique, une cave à vin, ainsi qu’un service de bar/restauration. Un lieu qui deviendra très certainement incontournable pour profiter d’un panorama à 360° avec vue sur le Mont Blanc.

Une nouvelle piste de ski de randonnée

Ouverte depuis début janvier 2024, la nouvelle piste de ski de randonnée, en partenariat avec Salomon, est composée de deux tronçons : Petite Sud et Grande Sud.

La piste démarre dans le quartier des Balcons au niveau de la résidence Les Balcons Platinium de Val Thorens et arrive à l’aire de pique-nique de la piste rouge Chardons.

D’une longueur totale de 3,83 kilomètres cette piste vous offre un dénivelé positif de 408m.

Une piste de ski au nom de Chloé Trespeuch

C’est un honneur d’avoir une piste à mon nom sur mon domaine de cœur, où j’ai grandi, du premier chasse-neige jusqu’aux objectifs olympiques.

À 29 ans, Chloé Trespeuch a déjà un beau palmarès : huit ans après sa médaille de bronze remportée à Sotchi en 2014, elle est vice-championne olympique de snowboardcross au JO de Pékin en 2022 et n°2 mondiale cette saison. Licenciée au club de Val Thorens depuis l’âge de 6 ans, elle a d’abord commencé par le ski mais s’est vite dirigée vers le snowboard. Elle intègre l’équipe de France de snowboard en 2009 et obtient très vite des résultats qui lui promettent un avenir brillant dans la discipline. Val Thorens se devait de mettre à l’honneur son ambassadrice au sourire radieux, en inaugurant une piste à son nom, là où elle a « appris, chuté, progressé, douté, aimé ».

Le stade Chloé Trespeuch est accessible en prenant la piste bleue Chalets depuis le télésiège des 2 Lacs.

Les nouveautés du côté des activités

Le Malaysia, relooking complet pour le plus grand club du monde en station

Club mythique de Val Thorens, le Malaysia a entamé une transformation complète l’été dernier. Pour sa 39ème saison, c’est un concept entièrement repensé qui attend les clubbers. Nouveau logo, nouvel espace, nouveau concept, nouvelles techniques de son et d’images, le Malaysia affiche une vraie ambition de « boîte de nuit du 3ème millénaire ».

Côté son, ce n’est autre que Laurent Garnier, icône de la culture électronique internationale qui a apporté son aide pour repenser l’acoustique de la boîte. C’est à Vienne, au club Grelle Forelle qu’il est allé chercher «le meilleur son du monde» pour l’installer au Malaysia. Côté espace et visuel, le club a fait appel à Alexandre Courtès, réalisateur de cinéma et de clips de renom, pour retravailler tout le concept et le design visuel. L’idée générale du projet : transformer l’ensemble du lieu en espace visuel, avec un volume et des animations qui plongent le spectateur en immersion dans un univers ludique.

Enfin, côté pratique, l’entrée du club sera déplacée en bas de la Place Caron pour permettre aux clubbers d’attendre au chaud grâce à un couloir d’accès souterrain pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 200 personnes. C’est donc un tout nouveau club à la pointe qui attend les fêtards cette saison !

www.valthorens.com/equipement/le-malaysia

Expérience bien-être au Spa de l’Oxalys

Pour son vingtième anniversaire, la résidence 4 étoiles de l’Oxalys à Val Thorens rénove son Espace « Bien Être » et ouvre un nouveau Spa. Conçu pour répondre aux besoins actuels des voyageurs en quête d’un moment hors du temps et de bien-être absolu, le Spa de l’Oxalys est un véritable havre de paix. Un environnement à la fois moderne et apaisant avec une équipe de praticiennes qualifiées, pour une atmosphère propice au relâchement et à la récupération.

www.valthorens.com/equipement/le-spa-de-loxalys

Infosnews
Hôtel Altapura

Le Spa Pure Altitude de l’Altapura devient un Spa Codage

Au nouveau Spa Codage de l’Altapura, on plonge dans un univers de neige et de glace dédié à la relaxation musculaire, à la préparation physique et à la récupération. La formule Day Spa permet de profiter de cet espace bien-être de 1 000 m2 avec sa piscine intérieure/extérieure, unique dans la station, ainsi que d’un soin d’une heure. La journée est ponctuée par une pause gourmande au restaurant de l’hôtel, le 2Mille3.

www.valthorens.com/equipement/spa-altapura-by-codage

Les nouveautés du côté des hébergements

Hôtel Marielle ****

Pour satisfaire toujours plus les familles, qui sont une cible prioritaire, le Marielle offre quelques nouveautés cet hiver pour le plaisir des petits et des plus grands avec une nouvelle salle de jeux XXL : billard, ping-pong, babyfoot, jeux vidéos… et son incontournable château gonflable à l’extérieur.

Les adultes ne seront pas en reste avec le terrain de pétanque sur la terrasse, grande nouveauté de l’hiver,
pour des after ski toujours plus conviviaux ! Le + ? Le nouveau stand saucissons/jambons en partenariat avec l’épicerie fine «La Belle en Cuisse».

www.valthorens.com/hotel/hotel-marielle

Hôtel Fahrenheit 7 ****

L’établissement poursuit la rénovation et la redécoration des chambres tout en gardant son ADN sportif et festif. L’état d’esprit du °F7 est impertinent, décalé et chaleureux : décoration des lieux, uniformes des employés, menus et programmation musicale, rien n’est laissé au hasard. Que ce soit en format live acoustique dans l’ambiance feutrée du Zinc (bar de l’hôtel), en version DJ set privé pendant les Seven Party ou encore en mode après-ski sur la terrasse, les événements du °F7 font de l’hôtel The Place To Be !

www.valthorens.com/hotel/hotel-fahrenheit-seven

Les nouveautés du côté des services

Le Chalet Péclet, un nouveau point d’accueil

Entièrement réhabilité, le chalet Péclet, point central de la place Péclet qui accueillait jusque-là des toilettes publiques, s’offre un coup de jeune. Désormais, le chalet propose un tout nouveau point d’accueil de l’Office de Tourisme pour les visiteurs et fait également office de nouveau locaux pour la radio locale R’St Martin, Les Menuires, Val Thorens.

Club by ESF Val Thorens – Une salle multifonction à destination de tous

L’ESF a entièrement réhabilité le jardin d’enfants du ROC de Péclet qui est devenu une nouvelle salle polyvalente. Cette salle peut, dès cet hiver, accueillir des séminaires (jusqu’à 70 personnes), des réunions (jusqu’à 24 personnes) ou encore faire office d’espace de coworking. Accessible en voiture ou directement par les pistes, elle offre une vue incroyable sur la montagne ! Tarif : dès 300€ la demi-journée.

www.esf-valthorens.com

Les nouveautés du côté des partenariats

L.Brochot

Partenariat avec le Chambéry Savoie Mont Blanc handball

Le Chambéry Savoie Mont Blanc Handball, club évoluant depuis plus de 20 ans au plus haut niveau professionnel, a choisi Val Thorens comme partenaire et centre d’oxygénation. Après 4 jours de stage en juillet 2023, le staff et les joueurs se rendront désormais régulièrement dans la station la plus haute d’Europe, été comme hiver, pour se préparer pleinement aux défis sportifs qui les attendent.

Voilà, vous savez tout ! Alors, prêts à profiter de cette saison d’hiver 2023-2024 comme il se doit !?


Réservez votre séjour à Val Thorens

Disponibilités
Texture

Thématiques

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu