How to use your GoPro in the mountains

On the Tête Ronde piste, in Caron's cabin or even in the resort, it's now impossible to miss a GoPro, those little cameras proudly mounted on the top of your helmet. You can use them to immortalise the first turns of your youngest daughter, or the hesitant snowploughing of a brother discovering the joys of...

Val Thorens

Everything you need to know about ski touring skins

A new article in this 'ski touring' series, we're going to take a look at an essential and exciting element: ski touring skins. Ski touring skins are made of bristles that prevent the ski from moving backwards on the slope when climbing. When you're going uphill...

Val Thorens

Why choose Val Thorens for your winter holidays?

Are you still wondering where to spend your mountain holidays this winter? What if we could suggest a resort that would appeal to lovers of skiing, sunny terraces, new discoveries and thrills? For parents and children alike?

Val Thorens

How to look after your skis

It's time for a new article on ski equipment, with everything you need to know about looking after your skis on the slopes... And yes, if you want to make the most of the 3 Vallées ski area, it's much nicer to have skis that are in good condition, giving you the best possible...

Val Thorens

What to do in Val Thorens when you're not skiing...

I don't ski... So what can I do in Val Thorens? You love the mountains for their invigorating air, breathtaking snow-covered landscapes and warm, friendly atmosphere... But skiing isn't really your thing... Good, because here you can also enjoy the mountains themselves...

Val Thorens

How do I choose my skis?

These days, there's something for every taste and colour, but above all there's something for every level of skier! To make the most of Val Thorens and the 3 Valleys, there are 3 steps to choosing the right skis for you: Step 1: Define your...

Val Thorens

How to adjust your ski bindings

That's it! You've finally chosen the perfect pair of skis for you! Now, before you set off to tackle your favourite slopes in Val Thorens, there's one last important step: adjusting your bindings correctly. To ski in complete safety and allow the binding to do its job properly, you need to...

Val Thorens

How to choose your ski mask

Whether you're skiing in the sun or in the fog, a ski mask is an essential accessory for protecting your eyes and improving your vision! So here's an article to help you choose the ski mask that's right for you. Adapting to the weather and the...

Val Thorens

A few technical terms before using your GoPro

GoPro is an excellent camera that meets everyone's needs. Whether you're looking for a camera to capture your holiday with friends in the sunshine of Val Thorens or an action cam to film your next off-piste run, the GoPro will prove indispensable on both counts. Off-piste with...

Val Thorens

How to choose your touring skis

This is the second article devoted to ski touring, and today we're going to be looking at skis and bindings. As we saw in our article on the introduction to ski touring, the weight of your equipment is very important. The...

Val Thorens

Taste and altitude

Living at altitude affects our bodies, our skin and our breathing, but does it also affect the food we eat every day? It was at the very first Alpen Art wine workshop that I had the opportunity to meet Cassandre, the sommelier at this taste fair, and to hear all about her experiences...

Val Thorens

What to do in Val Thorens in summer?

Have you decided to come to Val Thorens this summer? You're absolutely right! Fresh air, breathtaking scenery and activities galore are just some of the good reasons to choose the summer version of the resort. But in fact, what do you do in Val Thorens in summer?...

Val Thorens

How can I prepare physically for skiing?

That's it! Your Val Thorens holiday is all arranged! You can already see yourself hurtling down the slopes of your favourite resort, the fresh mountain air tingling your cheeks... You're in for a real treat! Even though your holiday is still a few weeks away, there's nothing to stop you having a quick check-up to make sure you're...

Val Thorens

The right settings for your GoPro

Once you've understood what each element is, it's time to find out how to use them. Here are the right settings to get the most out of your GoPro! For simple, classic use on social networks or just to share with friends, the following settings are all you need: Resolution: 1080 IPS:...

Val Thorens

The legendary slopes of the 3 Vallées

A mythical slope has a history, sensations, grandiose landscapes, anecdotes, commitment, a unique atmosphere or a touch of madness... something indefinable that has made it a legend... From locals, to holidaymakers, to 3 Vallées addicts, all opinions have counted to make your spatulas vibrate on the slopes...

Val Thorens

What should you pack for a summer in the mountains?

Fleece or flip-flops? Gloves or cap? When I was preparing to go to Val Thorens this summer, I spent a long time wondering what to pack in my empty suitcase... When in doubt, I almost took my entire wardrobe! Having already spent two months in Val Thorens, I decided to help holidaymakers in distress who, like me before, don't know what to wear...

Val Thorens

How can you optimise your training at altitude?

Why train at altitude? Julien Chorier, multiple winner of ultras trails and trail ambassador for Val Thorens, gave us some advice on how to make the most of your sporting holiday at altitude. First of all, you need to know that there is an optimum altitude for sleeping and training. Secondly, the benefits are not the same depending on the altitude of the...

Val Thorens

6 tips to keep future champions waiting

The holidays are under way, and in just a few hours you'll be on the slopes! But before you do, you'll need to make a short transfer between your different types of transport: have you got a few hours to wait at the station? In the airport hall? How can you keep your toddlers and future champions waiting? Tip n°1: Play with destinations...

Val Thorens

Élodie's advice on taking your child skiing

As the mother of two children, I've decided to share my experience to help you take your child to ski school or onto the slopes in Val Thorens WITH CARE! Especially when your child is still small (3-5 years old). And yes, the journey from your home to the ski school meeting point can sometimes be a real...

Val Thorens

How do you sleep like a groundhog?

Our tips for regenerating sleep! The holidays are here and it's generally the ideal time to rest and get rid of all the fatigue accumulated since the start of the year. Over the last few months, who hasn't secretly dreamt of sleeping like a marmot, lounging under the sheets for hours on end without a wink of sleep?

Val Thorens

How to store your ski equipment properly during the summer

The time has come to swap your ski mask for a diving mask, and your warm clothes for a swimming costume. With a little tear in your eye, you're getting ready to put your skis away in the garage, before the start of next season in Val Thorens, in the...

Val Thorens

8 tips for top video with a GoPro

Become an expert with your GoPro! So you're ready to hit the slopes and want to memorise your exploits? Here are a few tips to help you create 5-star content with a GoPro: Tip No. 1 Start with a purpose! Imagine what you want to capture, have a clear idea...

Val Thorens

What should you pack for your skiing holiday?

Ski holidays are just around the corner and packing your bag is an important moment. Stressful and exciting at the same time, you want to be able to take your home with you and not have to choose! Being prepared for every eventuality, without having to break your suitcase, is the objective that I propose to achieve together with you thanks to a...

Val Thorens

The weather, from above!

We've all heard sayings that predict (with varying degrees of reliability) the weather in the hours ahead. In the lowlands, for example, it is said that when the swallows fly low, bad weather is not far off, or if the warm wind is blowing across the Alpine lakes, the waters...

Val Thorens

The legendary Val Thorens slopes

An area like no other, open 170 days a year, Val Thorens is a dream come true for mountain enthusiasts. With its steep slopes, pleasant winding runs and adventurous slopes, it's the ideal terrain for experts and beginners alike. With 150km of pistes, you'll rediscover this exceptional area with pleasure and surprise on every outing. Skiing...

Val Thorens

What souvenirs should you bring back from Val Thorens?

Just imagine. It's Friday evening and tomorrow is your last day in Val Thorens. But here's the thing: you promised to bring back a souvenir of your stay in Val Thorens for your mother / sister / uncle / grandmother / colleague / boss (delete as appropriate). All hell breaks loose in the flat, with everyone...

Val Thorens

Top 5 GoPro accessories

The GoPro accessories WE USE MOST AT VAL THORENS Our GoPro HERO12 Black and their accessories are our most faithful allies throughout the season! Whether you're filming the arrival of powder, making a timelapse at night, taking you with us on the slopes or behind the scenes at a ski...

Val Thorens

Was this content helpful?

Save

Share this content

Comment bien utiliser sa GoPro en montagne

Sur la piste de Tête ronde, dans la cabine de Caron ou même en station il est dorénavant impossible de passer à côté des GoPro, ces petites caméras fièrement hissées sur le haut des casques. Elles permettent d’immortaliser les premiers virages de la petite dernière ou le chasse-neige hésitant du frangin découvrant les joies de…

Val Thorens

Tout savoir sur les peaux en ski de randonnée

Nouvel article dans cette série “ski de randonnée”, nous allons nous intéresser à un élément indispensable et passionnant, les peaux pour ski de rando. Les peaux pour le ski de randonnée sont faites de poils qui servent à empêcher le ski de reculer dans la pente lors de la montée. Lorsque vous êtes dans le sens…

Val Thorens

Pourquoi choisir Val Thorens pour ses vacances à la neige ?

Vous vous posez encore la question de savoir où passer vos vacances à la montagne cet hiver ? Et si nous vous proposions une station qui contente à la fois les amateurs de glisse, de terrasses ensoleillées, de nouvelles découvertes ou encore de sensations fortes ? À la fois les parents et les enfants ?…

Val Thorens

Comment entretenir ses skis

C'est le moment de découvrir un nouvel article sur le matériel de ski avec aujourd'hui, tout ce qu'il faut savoir sur l'entretien de vos skis de pistes.Et oui, afin de pouvoir profiter pleinement du domaine skiable des 3 Vallées, il est quand même plus agréable d'avoir des skis en bon état procurant ainsi de meilleures…

Val Thorens

Que faire à Val Thorens quand on ne skie pas…

Je ne fais pas de ski… Mais qu’est-ce que je peux faire à Val Thorens alors ? Vous adorez la montagne pour son air vivifiant, ses paysages enneigés à couper le souffle, son atmosphère conviviale et chaleureuse…Mais le ski, c’est pas tellement votre truc ?Tant mieux, parce qu’ici, on profite aussi de la montagne même…

Val Thorens

Comment choisir ses skis ?

Aujourd’hui, s’il y en a pour tous les goûts et de toutes les couleurs, il y en a surtout pour tous les niveaux et toutes les pratiques ! Pour profiter au maximum du domaine de Val Thorens et des 3 Vallées découvrez, en 3 étapes, comment bien choisir vos skis : Étape 1 : Définissez votre…

Val Thorens

Comment régler ses fixations de skis

Ça y est ! Vous avez enfin choisi la paire de ski parfaite pour vous ! Maintenant, avant de se lancer à l'assaut de vos pistes préférées à Val Thorens, il vous reste une dernière étape importante : régler correctement vos fixations. Pour skier en toute sécurité et permettre à la fixation de jouer son rôle à…

Val Thorens

Comment choisir son masque de ski

Que ce soit lors d'une belle journée de ski au soleil ou dans le brouillard, le masque de ski est l'accessoire indispensable pour protéger vos yeux et améliorer votre vision ! Je vous propose donc cet article pour vous aider à choisir le masque de ski qui vous convient. S'adapter à la météo et à la…

Val Thorens

Quelques termes techniques avant d’utiliser votre GoPro

Les GoPro sont d’excellentes caméras qui répondent aux besoins de tous. Que vous cherchiez une caméra pour immortaliser votre séjour entre amis sous le soleil de Val Thorens ou que vous cherchiez une action cam pour filmer votre prochain run en hors piste la GoPro saura s’avérer indispensable sur les deux tableaux. Hors piste avec…

Val Thorens

Comment choisir ses skis de randonnée

Second article consacré à la pratique de la randonnée à ski, nous allons aujourd'hui nous intéresser aux skis et aux fixations. Quel poids, quelle longueur... toutes les réponses à vos questions sont ici !Nous l'avons vu dans notre article sur l'initiation à la pratique du ski de randonnée, le poids du matériel est très important. La…

Val Thorens

Le goût et l’altitude

Vivre en altitude affecte notre corps, notre peau ou encore notre respiration, mais est-ce aussi le cas pour les aliments que nous consommons au quotidien ? C’est lors du tout premier atelier œnologique de l’Alpen Art que j’ai eu l’occasion de rencontrer Cassandre, la sommelière de ce salon du goût pour qu’elle me partage toutes ses…

Val Thorens

Que faire l’été à Val Thorens ?

Vous avez décidé de venir à Val Thorens cet été ? Vous avez mille fois raison ! L'air pur, des paysages à couper le souffle et les activités à gogo sont autant de bonnes raisons pour choisir de découvrir la station version estivale. Mais au fait, on fait quoi à Val Thorens en été ?…

Val Thorens

Comment bien se préparer physiquement pour le ski ?

Ça y est ! Vos vacances à Val Thorens sont organisées ! Vous vous voyez déjà dévaler les pistes de votre station préférée, l'air frais de la montagne vous picotant les joues ... Que du bonheur en perspective ! Même si les vacances sont encore dans quelques semaines, rien n'empêche un petit check-up pour vérifier…

Val Thorens

Les bons réglages pour votre GoPro

Après avoir bien compris à quoi correspond chaque élément il est maintenant utile de savoir comment les utiliser. Voilà les bons réglages pour que votre GoPro soit au top !Pour une utilisation simple et classique destinée aux réseaux sociaux ou au simple partage entre amis, le paramétrage suivant suffit : Résolution : 1080 IPS :…

Val Thorens

Les pistes mythiques des 3 Vallées

Une piste mythique c'est une histoire, des sensations, des paysages grandioses, des anecdotes, de l'engagement, une ambiance unique ou un zeste de folie... quelque chose d'indéfinissable qui l'a fait rentrer dans les légendes.Des locaux, aux vacanciers en passant par les 3 Vallées addicts, tous les avis ont compté pour faire vibrer vos spatules sur les pistes…

Val Thorens

Que mettre dans sa valise pour un été en montagne ?

Polaire ou tongs ? Gants ou casquette ? Je suis restée longtemps dubitative devant ma valise vide en préparant ma venue à Val Thorens cet été… Dans le doute, j’ai presque pris toute ma garde-robe ! Après avoir passé déjà deux mois à Val Thorens, j’ai décidé d’aider les vacanciers en détresse, qui, comme moi auparavant, ne savent…

Val Thorens

Comment optimiser son entrainement en altitude ?

Pourquoi s'entraîner en altitude ? Julien Chorier, multiple vainqueur d’ultras trails et ambassadeur trail de Val Thorens, nous a délivré plusieurs conseils pour optimiser son séjour sportif en altitude. Avant tout, il faut savoir qu’il existe une altitude optimum pour dormir et s’entrainer. Ensuite, les bénéfices ne sont pas les mêmes en fonction de la…

Val Thorens

6 astuces pour faire patienter les futurs champions

Les vacances sont lancées, d'ici quelques heures vous serez sur les pistes ! Mais avant cela un petit transfert est nécessaire entre vos différents types de transport.Vous avez quelques heures à attendre à la gare ? Dans le hall de l'aéroport ? Comment faire patienter les bambins et futurs champions. Astuce n°1: Jeu des destinations…

Val Thorens

Les conseils d’Élodie pour emmener votre enfant au ski

Maman de deux enfants, j’ai décidé de partager mon expérience pour emmener votre enfant à l’école de ski ou sur les pistes SEREINEMENT à Val Thorens ! Surtout lorsque votre enfant est encore petit (3-5 ans). Et oui, le trajet de votre logement pour rejoindre le rendez-vous de l’école de ski peut parfois prendre des allures de véritable…

Val Thorens

Comment dormir comme une marmotte ?

Nos conseils pour un sommeil régénérant ! Les vacances sont là et c'est en général le moment idéal pour se reposer et éliminer toute la fatigue accumulée depuis le début de l'année. Qui n'a pas rêvé secrètement pendant ces derniers mois de dormir comme une marmotte, de se prélasser des heures entières sous les draps sans…

Val Thorens

Comment bien stocker son matériel de ski pendant l’été

Ça y est, il est venu le temps de troquer le masque de ski contre le masque de plongée, et les vêtements chauds contre le maillot de bain. C'est avec une petite larme à l'œil que vous vous apprêtez à ranger vos skis au garage, avant le top départ de la saison prochaine à Val Thorens, au…

Val Thorens

8 astuces pour réaliser une vidéo top avec une GoPro

Devenez expert avec votre GoPro ! Ça y est, vous êtes prêt à dévaler les pistes et vous voulez mémoriser vos exploits ? Voici quelques astuces qui vous permettront de réaliser du contenu 5 étoiles avec une GoPro: Astuce N°1 Partez avec une intention ! Imaginez ce que vous voulez capturer, ayez une idée bien…

Val Thorens

Qu’emporter dans son sac pour des vacances au ski ?

Les vacances au ski approchent et préparer son sac est un moment important. À la fois stressant et excitant, on voudrait pouvoir emporter sa maison et ne pas avoir à choisir ! Être prêt pour toutes les éventualités, sans faire craquer la valise, c'est l'objectif que je vous propose de réaliser ensemble grâce à une…

Val Thorens

La météo, par les gens d’en haut !

Nous avons tous entendu des dictons permettant de prédire (avec plus ou moins de fiabilité) la météo des heures à venir. Par exemple en plaine, il est de réputation que, lorsque les hirondelles volent bas, le mauvais temps n’est plus très loin ou encore si le vent chaud souffle sur les lacs alpins, les eaux…

Val Thorens

Les Pistes mythiques de Val Thorens

Un domaine comme nulle par ailleurs, ouvert 170 jours par an, Val Thorens fait rêver les inconditionnels de la montagne. Entre pentes raides, agréables pistes sinueuses et bords de pistes aventureux c'est le terrain d'expression idéal pour les experts comme les débutants. Avec ses 150km de piste on redécouvre cet exceptionnel domaine avec plaisir et surprise à chaque sortie. Ski…

Val Thorens

Quels souvenirs ramener de Val Thorens ?

Imaginez un peu. Nous sommes vendredi soir et demain c’est votre dernier jour à Val Thorens. Seulement voilà, vous aviez promis de ramener un souvenir à votre mère / sœur / oncle / grand-mère / collègue / patron (rayez les mentions inutiles) de votre séjour à Val Thorens. Branle-bas de combat dans l’appartement, tout le…

Val Thorens

Top 5 des accessoires GoPro

Les accessoires GoPro qUE L'ON UTILISE LE PLUS À VAL THORENS Nos GoPro HERO12 Black et leurs accessoires sont nos plus fidèles alliés tout au long de la saison ! Que ce soit pour filmer un arrivage de poudreuse, faire un timelapse de nuit, vous emmener avec nous sur les pistes, dans les coulisses d’un…

Val Thorens

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Enregistrer

Partager ce contenu